Testimonials

HAIR I COME is an elite team of bridal & event hair and makeup specialists led by Award Winning Hair Stylist Melissa Howlett.

 

BRIDES CHOICE AWARD WINNER OF 2017
BRIDES CHOICE AWARD WINNER OF 2016
ABIA QLD BRIDAL HAIRSTYLIST OF 2015

Melissa is an incredibly talented hairstylist and an absolute delight to be around – she is a bubbly, happy, calm, very skilled and is able to create any hairstyle that you show her. She made everyone in my daughter’s bridal party and myself feel and look absolutely amazing and the hairstyles were stunning! I highly recommend booking Melissa and will be recommending her to anyone who is looking for a have no hesitation to recommend her to anyone!!!! Thank you Melissa for everything you did for my daughter on her special day. You truly are a delight xox

Madonna Lee Oct 2017

Melissa did such an amazing job for our wedding! After someone cancelled on me last minute Melissa jumped in and all I can say is I’m glad they cancelled, Melissa is not only a beautiful and bubbly lady to spend your morning with she listens to want you want and does wonders with hair!!! I loved it!!! Thank you so much Melissa, highly recommended!!

Rachael Jan 2018

Melissa recently did mine and my bridesmaid’s hair for my wedding and I cannot recommend her enough! Not only is she incredibly talented but such a lovely person and I was so happy with all of our hairstyles on the day. If you’re thinking of booking Melissa for your wedding or event, stop thinking and start booking – you will not be disappointed!

Lauren Oct 2017

I absolutely loved having Melissa as a part of my wedding day recently! I adored her from the second I met her for my trial and her vibrance and heartwarming spirit just made me glow. She is incredibly talented at what she does and not only does she allow you to feel amazing with her knowing exactly what style will suit what personality and look, but she also makes you feel very special as a person. I am lucky enough to now call her my friend and felt honoured to have her beside myself and the girls as well as the mothers on the 28th April 2017. Such a magical day and starting it with such a beautiful smile and aura from Melissa made it truly worthwhile! I felt Like a princess! I cannot wait to travel again just to be able to have that experience all over! Thank you so much Melissa from the bottom of my heart! You are amazing!

Katanya May 2017

How could you not give Melissa 5 stars! I give an 11/10! I absolutely loved the 2 trials I had. Melissa listened to what i wanted and executed it brilliantly! I cannot recommend you enough Mel thank you so so much you made me look and feel amazing for my wedding day as well as my mum/ grannie / two little girls and 4 bridesmaids. You are a superstar!!

Bronwyn July 2016

We got married in the Gold Coast but we live in Toronto, Canada. Planning a wedding and finding a hair stylist while outside the country is very difficult. Melissa made the whole process so easy which really helped. She was flexible in booking in my trial as we only arrived 6 days before the wedding. I showed her maybe 9 pictures of hair ideas that I liked. She was able to put it all together and it was exactly what I wanted! She was amazing! She’s extremely professional and loads of fun.

I had such a great time getting ready with her on my day.

My bridesmaids and Mum’s hair was fantastic and I’m just so happy with what she did with mine. I can’t thank her enough!

Julia Fearon – April 2015

Amazing! Melissa came to us in our hotel. She was friendly and made us feel very comfortable. Melissa styled our hair for a wedding and we absolutely loved them and all night we received compliments on what an amazing job our hair stylist had done!! She did a wonderful job making my 5-year-old daughter feel comfortable while getting her hair done too. I absolutely recommend giving her a go if you want something that looks gorgeous and lasts the day. Thank you Melissa!

Allison Scully – May 2014

Hi Melissa! Thanks you soooooooooo much for everything on my wedding day, I absolutely loved EVERYTHING, everyone’s hair was AMAZING thank you so much! The girls looked beautiful and I felt like a princess! I also wanted you to know that I will be recommending you to EVERYONE, not only did u do such a fabulous job of our hair but you are such a lovely person and myself and all the girls agree that you felt like one of our girlfriends on the day! Thank you so much for staying back and making sure my hair was just perfect before I left. You were wonderful! Take care and thanks again so very much from all of us!

Sarah – October 2009

Melissa, wow you are soooo amazing and I feel so grateful that I was able to have you do mine and my bridal party’s hair on my wedding day! You are so creative and can work with any type of hair! I absolutely loved my wedding hair! It was just as I had imagined and I received so many compliments! My bridal party of 9 all looked stunning as well thanks to you! Not only are you an amazing hair stylist but you are such a down to earth, bubbly and kind person. You bring a smile to everyone who meets you, and you made my wedding day so much fun! Thank you again for everything you have done for me!

Toni Pepper Oct 2017

Melissa is an amazing, bubbly, vibrant person and amazing hair stylist. She did an absolutely amazing job on my hair for my wedding, my 2 bridesmaids, my mother, aunty and my 2 flower girls. Nothing was too hard and I couldn’t have dreamt of a better result. My whole bridal party were receiving compliments all night. Melissa was also so great with my 9yo and 3yo flower girls, they looked absolute gorgeous!!!

Planning our wedding from Perth had its challenges but Melissa’s efficiency and communication was amazing. I did not have any concerns right from the start.

Cat Oct 2017

Where do I start?

I was one of those fussy brides who changed their mind on hairstyle a number of times and right before the day of the wedding.

Mel was always supportive and never questioned any changes.

She did one hell of an amazing job on the day she had me in tears with how great we all looked. Everyone at the wedding said our hair was on point I will definitely recommend Mel and use her again.
Love you Mel

Sarah Sept 2017

Melissa is truly talented at what she does! Melissa did my hair and my bridesmaids hair for my wedding and she was so wonderful. Always cheery, smiling and fun loving… Exactly what you need on the morning of the wedding amongst all the chaos. She was a very much needed presence and she made my morning wonderful. She did an amazing job of my hair .. My hair is very thin and after going to 2 other hairstylists for trials (and being disappointed), I was very doubtful I could get the hairstyle I wanted with my type of hair…Melissa did an amazing job on my hairstyle. Absolutely stunning!! Better than I had ever expected! Thank you so much Melissa!!

Stephanie May 2016

Hands down the BEST hair stylist going around!!! I showed Mel what I wanted and that is exactly what I got for my bridal party for my wedding! Such an awesome chick and so much energy… Amazing!!!

Kelly August 2016

Melissa is just simply amazing at what she does! She made everyone in my bridal party and myself feel absolutely amazing and special! She is so talented and i wish her nothing but the best in her life and career! I have no hesitation to recommend her to anyone!!!! Thank you Melissa for everything you did for me you truly are a gift!!!!! Xox

Natalie Joynson – July 2015

Melissa came out to my home for a trial and my wedding day, and did the most exquisite job with my hair. Especially since she had to colour match my clip in hair extensions to my hair for a beautiful long curly wedding hairstyle. She was able to do my hair and my two bridesmaid’s hair in record timing with the exact styles I wanted. She did a wonderful job and was so happy and fun to be around. Thank you so much.

Neliska – May 2010

Reviews on Google

Sacha Sharples
Sacha Sharples
08:50 28 Nov 17
Melissa is amazing! My hair is perfect every time I need my blonde foils and I know I can rely on her for all my special occasions...like my friends wedding and Christmas events when I want something different and unique for the night. I couldn’t ask for more! Her creativity and style always amazes me...Big thanks. 😘
Laszlo Fazekas
Laszlo Fazekas
10:09 02 Apr 18
Melissa is very professional and friendly, love having my haircut regularly!
Simon Gilchrist
Simon Gilchrist
04:05 27 Nov 17
From my wife's hair to the bridesmaids, everyones hair looked fantastic. We cannot thank Melissa enough for her terrific work!
Belinda Coleman
Belinda Coleman
05:20 20 Jun 16
We've been using Mel for about 5 years now, she does the family, even my mum. I recommended her to my friend for her wedding and she did a fabulous job for all of us in the bridal party. Mel even helps when I am trying to get my 11 year old to do his homework, she participates in the challenge questions which encourages him to complete his homework without too much drama. The convenience of her coming to our home is a plus. She's a reliable bright bubbly lady who loves her career.
Melissa O
Melissa O
12:19 09 Mar 16
Mel is so skilled at what she does! Her passion and talent can't be beaten, and coupled with the convenience of an in-home service, I would never need or want to go to a salon again. Mel's friendly nature makes you feel immediately comfortable, and she is always happy to go through hairstyle options - if like me, you are just a bit indecisive! Similarly, if you know exactly what you want, Mel will deliver exactly that - which can be a rare quality in a hairdresser. Expect no less than complete hair satisfaction from this one!
See All Reviews