Testimonials

HAIR I COME is an elite team of bridal & event hair and makeup specialists led by Award Winning Hair Stylist Melissa Howlett.

BRIDES CHOICE AWARD WINNER OF 2018
BRIDES CHOICE AWARD WINNER OF 2017
BRIDES CHOICE AWARD WINNER OF 2016
ABIA QLD BRIDAL HAIRSTYLIST OF 2015

Melissa did such an amazing job for our wedding! After someone cancelled on me last minute Melissa jumped in and all I can say is I’m glad they cancelled, Melissa is not only a beautiful and bubbly lady to spend your morning with she listens to want you want and does wonders with hair!!! I loved it!!! Thank you so much Melissa, highly recommended!!

Rachael Jan 2018

Mickeela was great! My mother in law and I had our hair and makeup done by Mickeela for a family wedding. We had travelled from NSW and based our choice purely by reviews and their website. A risk well worth taking. Mickeela understood exactly what we wanted without showing her any pictures. And Melissa’s communication leading up to the event was outstanding!!!!

Lisa July 2018

Melissa is an incredibly talented hairstylist and an absolute delight to be around – she is a bubbly, happy, calm, very skilled and is able to create any hairstyle that you show her. She made everyone in my daughter’s bridal party and myself feel and look absolutely amazing and the hairstyles were stunning! I highly recommend booking Melissa and will be recommending her to anyone who is looking for a have no hesitation to recommend her to anyone!!!! Thank you Melissa for everything you did for my daughter on her special day. You truly are a delight xox

Madonna Lee Oct 2017

I absolutely loved having Melissa as a part of my wedding day recently! I adored her from the second I met her for my trial and her vibrance and heartwarming spirit just made me glow. She is incredibly talented at what she does and not only does she allow you to feel amazing with her knowing exactly what style will suit what personality and look, but she also makes you feel very special as a person. I am lucky enough to now call her my friend and felt honoured to have her beside myself and the girls as well as the mothers on the 28th April 2017. Such a magical day and starting it with such a beautiful smile and aura from Melissa made it truly worthwhile! I felt Like a princess! I cannot wait to travel again just to be able to have that experience all over! Thank you so much Melissa from the bottom of my heart! You are amazing!

Katanya May 2017

WOW! If you are lucky enough to have Melissa from Hair I Come do your hair on your wedding day then you must be one of the luckiest brides in the universe. There is nothing that she can’t do. She provides such an amazing mobile service and goes above and beyond to ensure that her clients are happy. Her bright, bubbly personality makes her sooo easy to talk to. She is such a genuine and hard working person who clearly loves what she does. Melissa, what a gift to brides everywhere! Xx

Emma May 2018

How could you not give Melissa 5 stars! I give an 11/10! I absolutely loved the 2 trials I had. Melissa listened to what i wanted and executed it brilliantly! I cannot recommend you enough Mel thank you so so much you made me look and feel amazing for my wedding day as well as my mum/ grannie / two little girls and 4 bridesmaids. You are a superstar!!

Bronwyn July 2016

Melissa was amazing for my sister’s recent wedding. Her professionalism and amazing hair styling was out of this world. We (bride and bridal party) felt gorgeous and that was due to Melissa and Bek (makeup).

I can completely recommend Melissa and her company.

Catherine July 2018

We got married in the Gold Coast but we live in Toronto, Canada. Planning a wedding and finding a hair stylist while outside the country is very difficult. Melissa made the whole process so easy which really helped. She was flexible in booking in my trial as we only arrived 6 days before the wedding. I showed her maybe 9 pictures of hair ideas that I liked. She was able to put it all together and it was exactly what I wanted! She was amazing! She’s extremely professional and loads of fun.

I had such a great time getting ready with her on my day.

My bridesmaids and Mum’s hair was fantastic and I’m just so happy with what she did with mine. I can’t thank her enough!

Julia Fearon – April 2015

Mel did mine, my bridesmaids and flower girls hair so BEAUTIFUL! I wish I could give more than 5 stars cause she deserves it!!She is soo talented and such a lovely person to be around! I wish I had another event to get my hair done already lol I was that happy and excited! Thank you so much for making us all feel so beautiful and look amazing!! Xoxox

 

Georgia – Sept 2018

Amazing! Melissa came to us in our hotel. She was friendly and made us feel very comfortable. Melissa styled our hair for a wedding and we absolutely loved them and all night we received compliments on what an amazing job our hair stylist had done!! She did a wonderful job making my 5-year-old daughter feel comfortable while getting her hair done too. I absolutely recommend giving her a go if you want something that looks gorgeous and lasts the day. Thank you Melissa!

Allison Scully – May 2014

Hi Melissa! Thanks you soooooooooo much for everything on my wedding day, I absolutely loved EVERYTHING, everyone’s hair was AMAZING thank you so much! The girls looked beautiful and I felt like a princess! I also wanted you to know that I will be recommending you to EVERYONE, not only did u do such a fabulous job of our hair but you are such a lovely person and myself and all the girls agree that you felt like one of our girlfriends on the day! Thank you so much for staying back and making sure my hair was just perfect before I left. You were wonderful! Take care and thanks again so very much from all of us!

Sarah – October 2009

Melissa, wow you are soooo amazing and I feel so grateful that I was able to have you do mine and my bridal party’s hair on my wedding day! You are so creative and can work with any type of hair! I absolutely loved my wedding hair! It was just as I had imagined and I received so many compliments! My bridal party of 9 all looked stunning as well thanks to you! Not only are you an amazing hair stylist but you are such a down to earth, bubbly and kind person. You bring a smile to everyone who meets you, and you made my wedding day so much fun! Thank you again for everything you have done for me!

Toni Pepper Oct 2017

Melissa is such a beautiful and cheerful person, exactly what you want to experience on your wedding day. Her skills are exceptional and she was able to create such stunning hair styles for myself and my bridesmaids! She had such beautiful ideas to share, listened to all of my ideas, and took the time to understand me and my style ! You are a very lucky bride if Melissa styles your hair.

Michelle Oct 2018

If you’re looking for a wedding hair dresser – look no further! Melissa is THE BEST without a doubt. I was a very fussy bride with my suppliers and Melissa was the most professional, lovely lady I came across. I had an extravagant up style for my look and she absolutely nailed it. I also had two trials. On the day Melissa brought such a calming, positive vibe, she even went the extra mile to help my very nervous mother get dressed. Seriously the best!

Stacey Sept 2018

Melissa, thank you so much for being a part of my big day. The hairstyles you created on myself , bridesmaids and mothers was breath taking . Every style looked amazing and I am so glad I found you. I highly recommend Melissa her work is amazing and she is such a beautiful person to share the morning getting ready with. Thank you from the bottom of my heart xxx

Rhianna – Sept 2018

Melissa is an amazing, bubbly, vibrant person and amazing hair stylist. She did an absolutely amazing job on my hair for my wedding, my 2 bridesmaids, my mother, aunty and my 2 flower girls. Nothing was too hard and I couldn’t have dreamt of a better result. My whole bridal party were receiving compliments all night. Melissa was also so great with my 9yo and 3yo flower girls, they looked absolute gorgeous!!!

Planning our wedding from Perth had its challenges but Melissa’s efficiency and communication was amazing. I did not have any concerns right from the start.

Cat Oct 2017

Hair I come was the best choice I could have made! Melissa is the most lovely person you will ever meet and made me feel like I was the most special bride, she really made my day. My hair was so perfect, she is so unbelievably talented. Thank you Melissa for the best hairstyle I could have ever imagined!

Taylor July 2018

Where do I start?

I was one of those fussy brides who changed their mind on hairstyle a number of times and right before the day of the wedding.

Mel was always supportive and never questioned any changes.

She did one hell of an amazing job on the day she had me in tears with how great we all looked. Everyone at the wedding said our hair was on point I will definitely recommend Mel and use her again.
Love you Mel

Sarah Sept 2017

Melissa is truly talented at what she does! Melissa did my hair and my bridesmaids hair for my wedding and she was so wonderful. Always cheery, smiling and fun loving… Exactly what you need on the morning of the wedding amongst all the chaos. She was a very much needed presence and she made my morning wonderful. She did an amazing job of my hair .. My hair is very thin and after going to 2 other hairstylists for trials (and being disappointed), I was very doubtful I could get the hairstyle I wanted with my type of hair…Melissa did an amazing job on my hairstyle. Absolutely stunning!! Better than I had ever expected! Thank you so much Melissa!!

Stephanie May 2016

I am unsure how to provide a star rating however I would give Melissa 5 stars!

Melissa is very professional, friendly and so talented at hair. I had a destination wedding and Melissa was extremely friendly and accommodating leading up to the big day answering any of my enquiries.

On the day, Melissa attended the motel with the most friendly personality and positive energy which instantly made me feel comfortable and got me excited for the big day ahead! Melissa created the most beautiful hair styles for my myself, mother, bridesmaids and flower girl and numerous guests have commented on how beautiful they were. In addition, we all can’t stop saying how nice and friendly Melissa was which I think is important and contributes to a positive experience of getting married. I would highly recommend Melissa to be a hair stylist for a wedding, excellent service, talented and extremely friendly! Thanks Melissa!

Nataly Nov 2018

Hands down the BEST hair stylist going around!!! I showed Mel what I wanted and that is exactly what I got for my bridal party for my wedding! Such an awesome chick and so much energy… Amazing!!!

Kelly August 2016

Melissa is just simply amazing at what she does! She made everyone in my bridal party and myself feel absolutely amazing and special! She is so talented and i wish her nothing but the best in her life and career! I have no hesitation to recommend her to anyone!!!! Thank you Melissa for everything you did for me you truly are a gift!!!!! Xox

Natalie Joynson – July 2015

Melissa came out to my home for a trial and my wedding day, and did the most exquisite job with my hair. Especially since she had to colour match my clip in hair extensions to my hair for a beautiful long curly wedding hairstyle. She was able to do my hair and my two bridesmaid’s hair in record timing with the exact styles I wanted. She did a wonderful job and was so happy and fun to be around. Thank you so much.

Neliska – May 2010

Reviews on Google

Ella Jones
Ella Jones
01:37 11 Oct 19
Melissa did such an amazing job styling the bridal party hair. She is so talented and made everyone feel so comfortable on the day with her bright and bubbly personality.as the bride she styled my hair so perfectly to suit my dress and I felt so beautiful on the day. 💕👰🏼
Susannah Lovegrove
Susannah Lovegrove
05:37 29 Sep 19
If you're looking for a mobile hair and make up team to glam you up, choosing Melissa and her amazing team will be the best decision you can make! Melissa and Tamika did hair and make up for my mum and I on my wedding day. They made us feel completely at ease and I can't wait to get the professional photos!!
Tamika Hudson
Tamika Hudson
03:02 28 Sep 19
Melissa is amazing & I can't recommend her enough! She is such a bright, bubbly & beautiful person who happens to do AMAZING hair styling & teaching! If you're a bride-to-be or needing to learn hair styling then Melissa is your woman! Thank you Melissa 🙂
Jessie Bryan
Jessie Bryan
22:01 26 Sep 19
Melissa was amazing! will 100% refer her to everyone that wants to learn or re fresh their styling skills! Very friendly and understanding ♥️
Benigne Uz
Benigne Uz
23:19 25 Sep 19
Melissa is absolutely wonderful! I had a few classes with her this week, and her passion for hair styling blew me away! Great personality and very welcoming! Great listener, great teacher, and an absolutely amazing stylist!
Ben Frost
Ben Frost
01:51 24 Aug 19
Melissa was the most amazing hair stylist for a number of reasons. Firstly, Melissa has a really fun and calm energy - just what I wanted on my wedding day. You can tell that other suppliers enjoy working with Melissa, too. Secondly, Melissa's expertise - she is a third generation hair stylist and has done / seen it all. She was able to offer me all kinds of excellent advise on clip in hair extensions, veil, clip placement, colour, cut. She was able to do three beautiful styles just looking at pictures that my bridesmaids and I gave her on the day (I did have a trial but changed my mind on style before the actual day). Finally, Melissa went above and beyond to arrange a makeup artist for my Mother in Law and Sisters in Law. I would recommend Melissa for any wedding or special occasion hair.
Sabrina Chenoa
Sabrina Chenoa
11:14 14 Aug 19
Melissa is the most amazing teacher, she is so nurturing, encouraging and passionate about hair! I was a complete beginner! I have never done anyone's hair before in my life and I was completely blown away with what I was able to create with Melissa's guidance. There were people of all levels in the class and we all able to improve as Melissa was able to give everyone specific feedback on areas they needed help with as well as tips and tricks that everyone benefited from. Her demonstrations were very clear and thorough making it a breeze when it came time for us to give it ago on our mannequins. I would 11/10 recommend her courses I have already done two and will definitely be doing more in the future!
Dianolla MUA
Dianolla MUA
04:26 12 Aug 19
I’m a makeup artist and wanted to improve my hairstyling skill to offer my clients a better deal. So I decided to book the Boho Braids workshop with Melissa after following and admiring her work for years! And honestly it’s been the best decision. Very affordable prices and in return I gained so much confidence, learned so many tips and tricks, plus a goodie bag with a full size product!!! This workshop made my hairstyling and braiding look so much more beautiful and polished! Melissa is an amazing teacher, so talented and easy going. I’m looking forward to doing all her workshops. Diana Roldán Dianolla MUA
Aimee Mathison
Aimee Mathison
01:18 11 May 19
If you're after an amazingly talented & super enthusiastic hair professional, then look no further! I have no hesitation in giving Melissa the highest recommendation possible, 5 stars just doesn't seem to be enough. Absolutely everything was top shelf, service, products, trial day & end result. The day wasn't without it's challenges, but Melissa was so calming and relaxing, especially when dealing with some very nervous ladies, she listened & worked her wonderful magic. Melissa has been such a pleasure to deal with, she's so lovely & I can't praise her enough. I felt like a princess on my wedding day, thank you so much Melissa, I'm so happy that you were part of my special day.
Sonia Jarmey
Sonia Jarmey
01:25 30 Jan 19
Not only is Melissa at Hair I Come an Amazing Hairdresser and wonderfully talented she is a beautiful person that brightens the room as soon as she walks in. She has a happy and bright personality, which is just what you need on your most nervous and exciting special day. Her styles are unique and Devine and so well done. From professionalism, to talent, to friendliness Melissa from Hair I cone has the whole package. Highly recommended and wish I could rate higher. Thanks Melissa for making my special day that much easier and for helping bring out my most beautiful self. Sonia
tayla coulson
tayla coulson
08:19 22 Jan 19
So lucky I stumbled across Mel!!! As a hairdresser myself I am the fussiest person you will meet when it comes to hair so you can imagine my nerves when I had to find one for my big day. From the moment I was graced with Mel’s presence I felt like I had known her forever. I could not believe my hair and how PERFECT it was!!!!! Would recommend Mel over and over and over again!!!! Mel was on time, on schedule and brings such a warm nice touch to a wedding day that everyone needs!!! Thank you Mel!!
jade gorman
jade gorman
22:05 13 Jan 19
Mel was absolutely amazing!! Everyone’s hair was perfect! Mel had three bridesmaids with very different hair but nailed the look on all of them! My hair was perfect along with everyone else’s. I would highly recommend Mel not only was our hair perfect but Mel is so bubbly and fun it felt like we had a friend over going our hair. Can’t thank Mel enough for her amazing work!!
Jessie Mitchell
Jessie Mitchell
09:57 08 Jan 19
I was fortunate to have Melissa as the hair stylist for the bridal party and mother of the bride/groom for our big day. Melissa has a beautiful demeanour that is the perfect blend of calm and kindness. Melissa was the absolute professional, undertaking a trial in the lead up and catering for a variety of hair types/styles on the day. I would not hesitate to recommend her for any occasion.
Laszlo Fazekas
Laszlo Fazekas
10:09 02 Apr 18
Melissa is very professional and friendly, love having my haircut regularly!
Sacha Sharples
Sacha Sharples
08:50 28 Nov 17
Melissa is amazing! My hair is perfect every time I need my blonde foils and I know I can rely on her for all my special occasions...like my friends wedding and Christmas events when I want something different and unique for the night. I couldn’t ask for more! Her creativity and style always amazes me...Big thanks. 😘
Simon Gilchrist
Simon Gilchrist
04:05 27 Nov 17
From my wife's hair to the bridesmaids, everyones hair looked fantastic. We cannot thank Melissa enough for her terrific work!
Belinda Coleman
Belinda Coleman
05:20 20 Jun 16
We've been using Mel for about 5 years now, she does the family, even my mum. I recommended her to my friend for her wedding and she did a fabulous job for all of us in the bridal party. Mel even helps when I am trying to get my 11 year old to do his homework, she participates in the challenge questions which encourages him to complete his homework without too much drama. The convenience of her coming to our home is a plus. She's a reliable bright bubbly lady who loves her career.
Melissa O
Melissa O
12:19 09 Mar 16
Mel is so skilled at what she does! Her passion and talent can't be beaten, and coupled with the convenience of an in-home service, I would never need or want to go to a salon again. Mel's friendly nature makes you feel immediately comfortable, and she is always happy to go through hairstyle options - if like me, you are just a bit indecisive! Similarly, if you know exactly what you want, Mel will deliver exactly that - which can be a rare quality in a hairdresser. Expect no less than complete hair satisfaction from this one!
See All Reviews